PlayStation Highlights PS VR This Week, No News on PS5

As a new week begins and we all look forward to finally hearing some news on the PS5, Sony has instead chosen to focus on PS VR.

This week PlayStation will put a spotlight on PS VR including a large store sale along with a few upcoming titles and future updates for current titles. The news will be shared every morning at 7am PST / 10am EST / 3pm BST. Meanwhile the PS VR sale will begin on Wednesday and feature such titles as:

  • Arizona Sunshine
  • Astro Bot Rescue Mission
  • Blood & Truth
  • Borderlands 2 VR
  • Everybody‚Äôs Golf VR
  • Farpoint
  • Firewall Zero Hour
  • L.A. Noire: The VR Case Files
  • Superhot VR
  • Tetris Effect
  • Until Dawn: Rush of Blood

Our Take

Honestly at this point, we’re not even sure what to say anymore. Every time we think we’re going to get some news on the Series X and PS5 we are disappointed and even our sources are beginning to throw their hands up in the air as many of the supposed “leaked” dates are turning out to be wrong. With the PS VR promotion this week, it means we will be into the third week of September, or later, before receiving news on a console that is supposed to launch in November. Truly bizarre.

 

By Seasoned Gaming

Covering the videogame industry with daily content, unique opinions, and as always, no ads or filler.

Let Us Know What You Think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: