Borderlands 3 : Third Campaign Expansion to Premiere Next Week

We’ve seen Moxxi’s Heist of the Handsome Jackpot and Guns, Love, and Tentacles. Next week, we will see where Gearbox heads with the third campaign expansion for Borderlands 3.

The premiere will occur on the Borderlands Show with hosts Greg Miller and Fran Mirabella on Thursday, May 21st at 8am PST / 11am EST / 4pm GMT.

thirdexpansion

This episode is packed with big Borderlands news, including the full reveal of the third campaign add-on as Matt breaks down new characters, gameplay details, and more. There’s also gameplay footage of the Guardian-themed Takedown endgame content, and even a concept art tease for the fourth campaign add-on. Mitsu will be discussing the community response to the changes in Mayhem 2.0, the overhaul to Mayhem Mode that’s still being fine-tuned as detailed in a recent Dev Update. And as always, you can snag a time-limited SHiFT code for some sweet, sweet Golden Keys.

Our Take

Borderlands 3 has been a truly fun journey so far and Gearbox has spent a lot of effort updating the game for its playerbase. We’re really interested to see where they go next and if past Borderlands titles are any indication, the third and fourth expansions should be bigger and better!

By Seasoned Gaming

Covering the videogame industry with daily content, unique opinions, and as always, no ads or filler.

Let Us Know What You Think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: