Xbox Launches PC Game Pass in 40 New Countries

We’ve talked about Game Pass endlessly here at SG as it continues to be a core focus for the team at Xbox and a great way for players to play games they might now have otherwise. This morning, CEO of Microsoft Gaming and Head of Xbox, Phil Spencer, announced that the team is bringing PC Game Pass to 40 new countries beginning today.

The countries where PC Game Pass is newly available are as follows:

• Albania
• Algeria
• Bahrain
• Bolivia
• Bosnia and Herzegovina
• Bulgaria
• Costa Rica
• Croatia
• Cyprus
• Ecuador
• Egypt
• El Salvador
• Estonia
• Georgia
• Guatemala
• Honduras
• Iceland
• Kuwait
• Latvia
• Libya
• Liechtenstein
• Lithuania
• Luxembourg
• Malta
• Moldova
• Montenegro
• Morocco
• Nicaragua
• North Macedonia
• Oman
• Panama
• Paraguay
• Peru
• Qatar
• Romania
• Serbia
• Slovenia
• Tunisia
• Ukraine
• Uruguay

For players jumping in for the first time, they will be introduced to a special offer for the first three months. Additionally, anyone who participated in the Insider Program will have additional benefits.

To celebrate the launch, new members will receive a special welcome offer for their first three months for a limited time. Those who were a part of our Insider Program will receive two free months of PC Game Pass membership, with no further action needed, as a thank you for helping us shape the experience and being one of the first PC Game Pass members in your country. This will be available directly in member’s accounts in the coming days.

Phil Spencer himself welcomed the new countries and players himself with a short clip on YouTube:

By Seasoned Gaming

Covering the videogame industry with daily content, unique opinions, and as always, no ads or filler.

Let Us Know What You Think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: