Xbox Announces Digital Live Stream and FanFest Event for Gamescom

Gamescom is one of the largest global gaming shows and this year should be no different. Despite being entirely virtual, the festivities are scheduled to kick-off when Opening Night Live premieres on August 25 at 11:00am PT/7pm BST/8:00pm CEST (hosted by Geoff Keighley).

Leading into the main event however, will be Xbox’s conference which airs on August 24 at 10:00am PT/6:00pm BST/7:00pm CEST. According to this post via Xbox Wire, the event will feature in-depth updates from some of our previously announced Xbox Game Studios titles alongside some of our third-party partners, including some of the incredible titles coming to Xbox this holiday, upcoming releases to our monthly subscription service, Xbox Game Pass, and much more.

Additionally, Xbox confirms that there will be a virtual Xbox FanFest event.

We couldn’t imagine gamescom without this and therefore, we’re happy to announce that we will be hosting a gamescom special edition Xbox FanFest this year – an activity that has had a long tradition during the in person show. We’ll be sharing more details very soon, so keep your eyes open on http://www.xbox.com/fanfest and Xbox social channels

By Seasoned Gaming

Covering the videogame industry with daily content, unique opinions, and as always, no ads or filler.

One Comment

Let Us Know What You Think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: