PlayStation State of Play for The Last of Us 2 Announced for this Week

PlayStation has announced that a new State of Play focusing on The Last of Us 2 will debut on Wednesday, May 27th, at 1pm PST / 4pm EST / 10pm CEST.

“Naughty Dog Vice President and The Last of Us Part II Director Neil Druckmann will give you a special preview of The Last of Us Part II, coming to PS4 June 19. Neil will walk you through details of the gameplay experience and story.

The current cut is clocking in a little more than 20 minutes, ending with an extended sequence showing off about eight minutes of never-before-seen gameplay.”

State of Play last of us 2

Our Take

This seems to be coming at a strange time when it will be less than 3 weeks from release and after the deep dive on Ghost of Tsushima. Regardless, as one of our most anticipated games, we’re still very excited about it. Let’s see what they have in store.

By Seasoned Gaming

Covering the videogame industry with daily content, unique opinions, and as always, no ads or filler.

Let Us Know What You Think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: