Mortal Kombat 11 : Aftermath Details and Trailer


Mortal Kombat 11 has been a major hit for NetherRealm Studios and in our opinion, is one of the best titles in the long running series. Fortunately for fans, it seems they aren’t quite finished yet.

This morning NetherRealm announced an expansion for the game that releases on May 26th. Titled Aftermath, the expansion includes new story content and new playable characters Fujin, Sheeva, and Robocop. It will launch alongside a free update for all players that also adds new stages, fatalities, and “friendships”.

On May 26th the epic saga continues with Mortal Kombat 11: Aftermath! This new entry expands the critically acclaimed story campaign of Mortal Kombat 11 with an all-new cinematic narrative centered around trust and deceit. Joining the fight will be Mortal Kombat alumni, Fujin and Sheeva, and guest character, RoboCop, making his series debut!

Our Take

At this point in the game’s lifecycle we truly thought the story was over and we would have to wait for the inevitable MK12. But we’re pleasantly surprised to see a single player expansion for the game as we truly enjoyed the story. If you still haven’t played Mortal Kombat 11, you can find our review here.

By Seasoned Gaming

Covering the videogame industry with daily content, unique opinions, and as always, no ads or filler.

Let Us Know What You Think!

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Related Posts

%d bloggers like this: