Skip to content

Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite : Trailer and Details!


We finally have all the pertinent details on Marvel vs. Capcom Infinite.  The game will be releasing on September 19th for Xbox One, PlayStation 4, and Windows PC.  Capcom announced the following character additions to the title:

  • Ultron
  • Hulk
  • Thor
  • Hawkeye
  • Rocket Raccoon
  • Chun-Li
  • Strider Hiryu
  • Chris Redfield

There will be three editions of the game : the standard ($59.99), deluxe ($89.99). and collector’s ($199.99).   You can find all the details of each version via the official Capcom blog here : MvC:I Edition Details and Info

Lastly, Capcom provided us with the initial story trailer for the game highlighting the battle against Ultron Sigma :

Our Take

MvC has a pretty large, competitive following so we’re sure this game will be hit right out of the gate.  How the title is tuned and modified for the competitive seen remains to be seen, however you can bet Capcom intends to capitalize on the MCU being so large nowadays regardless.  Let’s hope MvC : I comes out of the gate in better shape than Street Fighter 5 did.


Seasoned Gaming View All

Covering the videogame industry with daily content, unique opinions, and as always, no ads or filler.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: