Skip to content

DICE Reveals the Expansion Plans for Battlefield 1


DICE revealed the four expansions that will be coming to Battlefield 1 in 2017.  Starting with “They Shall Not Pass” in March, it will be followed by “In the Name of the Tsar”, “Turning Tides”, and “Apocolypse”.   Additionally, they announced a free weekend of Battlefield 1 for Xbox One and Windows 10 users on March 3-5th.

You can find DICE’s blog on the expansion plans for BF1 here:  Battlefield 1 Expansion Details

Our Take

Battlefield 1 has been a very large success and while They Shall Not Pass is coming soon, it’s good to see DICE provide some more details for fans who purchased the rather pricey Premium Pass for the game.  Unsurprisingly, the expansion model is very similar to Battlefield 4 likely due to the fanbase BF4 kept for years. The details of the expansions sound interesting and we’re excited to see them in action.


Seasoned Gaming View All

Covering the videogame industry with daily content, unique opinions, and as always, no ads or filler.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: